Please activate JavaScript in your browser to use all interface options.

« February, 2024
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Main page News room Press releases
Press releases

Rosneft Board of Directors Reviewed Shareholders’ Proposals

06 March 2015

March 6, 2015 the Rosneft Board of Directors held a meeting and reviewed the proposals from shareholders on inclusion of items into the Agenda of Rosneft’s Annual General Shareholders Meeting (on 2014 results) and nomination of candidates to the Board of Directors and the Internal Audit Commission.

    The following issues were included into the Agenda:
  • Approval of the Company's Annual Report.
  • Approval of the Company’s annual accounting statements, including profit and loss reports (profit and loss statements).
  • Approval of the distribution of 2014 Company profit.
  • The size of dividends for 2014 and payment procedure and timeframe.
  • Election of members of the Board of Directors.
  • Election of members of the Internal Audit Commission.
  • Approval of the Company’s Auditor.
  • The followong candidates were recommended for Rosneft Board of Directors:

    Andrey Akimov – Chairman of the Management Board of Gazprombank; 
    Musa Bazhaev – President of Alliance Group;
    Andrey Belousov – Aide of the President of the Russian Federation;
    Matthias Warnig – Managing Director of Nord Stream AG;
    Oleg Viyugin – Chairman of the Board of Directors of MDM Bank;
    Robert Dudley – President of BP Group; 
    Olga Dergunova – Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation — Head of the Federal Agency for State Property Management;
    Alexander Novak – Energy Minister of the Russian Federation;
    Guillermo Quintero – President of BP Energy do Brasil Ltda;
    Mikhail Poluboyarinov – Member of Management Board, first Deputy Chairman of the state corporation Bank for Development and Foreign Economic Affairs (Vnesheconombank);
    Igor Sechin – President, Chairman of the Management Board of Rosneft;
    Donald Humphreys – Member of Rosneft Board of Directors.
    Sergey Shmatko – Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation on International Cooperation in the Electric Power Industry.

  • The following candidates were nominated to the Internal Audit Commission:

    Alexey Afonyashin– Deputy Department Director, Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation 
    Oleg Zenkov– Advisor to the Head of the Federal Agency for State Property Management of the Russian Federation
    Zakhar Sabantsev– Head Division, Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation 
    Sergey Poma– Deputy Chairman of the Management Board, NAUFOR
    Tatyana Fisenko– Department Director, Ministry of Energy of the Russian Federation

The Board of Directors will review and approve the final agenda, as well as deciding on other issues in preparation for Rosneft’s Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting (on 2014 results) at a later date.

Rosneft Information Division
Tel.: + 7 (499) 517-88-97
March 6, 2015

These materials contain statements about future events and expectations that are forward-looking in nature. Any statement in these materials that is not a statement of historical fact is a forward-looking statement that involves known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors which may cause actual results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements to differ. We assume no obligation to update the forward-looking statements contained herein to reflect actual results, changes in assumptions or changes in factors affecting these statements.